DSU SAFE Committee

DSU SAFE Committee

To plan sexual assault prevention activities and events throughout the year especially during the following months:

  • JANUARY: National Stalking Month
  • APRIL: National Victims’ Rights Week, National Child Abuse Month, National Sexual Assault Awareness Month
  • AUGUST: National Night Out
  • SEPTEMBER: National Campus Safety Awareness Month
  • OCTOBER: National Domestic Violence Month, National Alcohol Awareness Month, National Crime Prevention Month
  • DECEMBER: World AIDS Day

SAFE Committee

Name Email Phone Office
Florence Bacabac bacabac@dixie.edu 435-652-7897 Holland 416
Michelle Cabana cabana@dixie.edu 453-652-7523 N. Admin
Ami Comeford acomeford@dixie.edu 435-652-7826 Holland 456
Christina Duncan duncan@dixie.edu 435-652-7927 SAC
Cindy Cole cindy.cole@dixie.edu 435-652-7731 North Burns Rm 149
Barbara Johnson johnsn_b@dixie.edu 435-652-7755 Larkin 2
Steve Johnson johnsons@dixie.edu 435-652-7524 Burns
Luke Kerouac lkerouac@dixie.edu 435-652-7512 Gardner
Kathy Kinney kinney@dixie.edu 435-652-7736 SAC 106
Van Mangus van.mangus@dixie.edu 435-652-7693 Hazy 347
Erin O’Brien obrien@dixie.edu 435-652-7761 Science
Don Reid reid@dixie.edu 435-652-7515 Security
Adam Ross aross@dixie.edu 435-652-7733 SAC
Kristi Schultz kschultz@dixie.edu 435-652-7570 Housing
Becky Smith bsmith@dixie.edu 435-652-7836 N. Plaza 142
Nate Staheli nstaheli@dixie.edu 435-879-4336 Hazy 132
Josh Thayn jthayn@dixie.edu 435-652-7855 Smith
Jenny Thigpin thigpin@dixie.edu 435-652-7920 Burns
Baako Wahabu wahabu@dixie.edu 435-652-7880 N. Plaza
The Dove Center